My First Post

  Hello people who read blogs, Maria is the name. One of my friends suggested I write a blog, and considering how much extra time I seem to have on my hands, here I am, writing my very first blog. So here are 15 random facts that you should know about me:

 -I love to write. I’m hoping to eventually get a book published…though that may take a while.

 -I love nature. Waterfalls, sunsets, hikes, stargazing, etc. It’s all beautiful to me.

 -I am a very honest and direct person, but I’m also fairly introverted.

 -I am a Christian. I run in the path of His commands, for He has set my heart free. ~Psalms 119:32.

 -Life is too short not to wear fun socks. I do not own a white pair.

 -I am very pro-life. Everybody deserves a chance to live.

 -I am never NOT reading a book. You read any good books lately?

 -Music is my drug, and I take my iPod with me wherever I go. Seriously, I feel naked without it.

 -I am one sweetly awesome Capricorn, and I am rocking my zodiac status.

 -I have self-diagnosed myself ADD and also OCD. I am very active and random, but everything has to be somewhat orderly.

 -I love looking at impressionist and abstract art. I honestly think I could live in an art museum.

 -Emily Dickinson, Robert Frost, and Edgar Allen Poe are my favorite poets of all time. They inspire me.

-I am a realist. The glass is neither half full nor half empty.

-I love to travel. I absolutely love learning how other cultures live life. I hope to be bilingual eventually.

-I am looking forward to finding that one person whom I can be completely honest with and loves me for me.

Well, that’s me in a nutshell. Through this blog, I will be posting some poetry (some of mine and some I like), music, my thoughts and ideas, quotes, etc. I don’t know (and really don’t care) how many followers I will get because I’m just writing this for the sake of writing. So peace out, girl scout.

“Freedom lies in being bold.” -Robert Frost

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on April 2, 2010.

One Response to “My First Post”

  1. Oh my gosh, first comment! 😀 Not long till you’ll be getting hundreds of comments. 🙂 I love it. You’re an amazing writer and now everyone else on the world wide web and see it too. 🙂 I love you

Leave a Reply

 
