Summer is in sight!

Wow…it’s been an amazing last few days. School has been a pain, but this weekend has totally owned this week. Here’s what happened on Friday. I went over to my friend Sarah’s house (also I believe she is probably the only person who reads this blog, but hey, that’s okay). I haven’t had this much fun in a long time. We went “wading” in a creek near her house. Of course, wading is a very flexible word. We ended up getting our “better halves” wet, so we walked home. Good thing there wasn’t many cars on the road because I think some people would’ve gotten the wrong idea of two wet girls walking on the side of the street. 😉 We then preceded to give her adorably fluffy puppy a bath. Dogs are so funny. When they get wet, they deflate.

And how cool is this?! Sarah’s family has a rope swing that we swang (is that right?) on for what seemed like hours. After a dinner of homeade pizzas, we decided to watch the “most wonderful and amazing movie in the world,” Avatar. I thought it was flawless until I watched it with Sarah. I’ve realized that there is a LOT to make fun of  about it. We were crying at how darn funny it was. Though I still love it, I probably will never be able to watch it without laughing again. 🙂

After I left Sarah’s on Saturday morning, I went “hiking” with my friends Jenn and her sister Julie. Hike is a very loose word cause it was more like a 30 minute walk through the woods. Jenn and Julie are like 10 years older than me, so they drove (that probably gives you an idea of how old I am. Just don’t be a creeper about it. But then again, I only have one follower…). To reward ourselves after the so-called hike, we went shopping. Old Navy was having a sale on cabana dresses, so we hit that place pretty hard. After some Dairy Queen, we got the amazing idea to tie-dye shirts. So we went to Walmart (I swear, you can get anything there), and bought t-shirts and dye.

Tie-dying is so much fun, but so flippin messy. My hands probably got more tie-dyed than my shirt itself. But hey, it was fun. Weeellll I probably should go study for finals. Only two days left! I got this.

“I see you.” (good thing I’m not blind, cause THAT would be awkward). Hahahaha 😀

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on May 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “Summer is in sight!”

  1. Haha indeed that WOULD be awkward. 🙂 Hahaha love the post. Sounds like you had a blast this weekend (I did too!). We need to have more sleepovers like that this summer. Maybe we can go “wading” again. 😀

    p.s. it’s swung not swang. Haha but just because we’re Southern, let’s go with swang. hahahaha 🙂 I love you!

  2. “it’s a twaaaang, with a twist.”

Leave a Reply

 
