Memoirs of a non-blogger with a blog.

Lame. I haven’t posted anything in a little while because there is just nothing to write about these days. Summer is wonderful yet tedious at the same time. It consists of coffee runs, shopping at H&M, working a little, and sitting at home, writing or on facebook.  And of course, my newest love, photography. I’m addicted. Considering that I currently have no life, it gives me a lot of time to be creative and put myself into new and higher perspectives. But I really want to get a new camera. I’m not looking at expenses yet (because I have plenty of time to save up), but I would like to know what kind of professional camera you use (if you  are a photographer. If you aren’t, don’t bother). Canon, Nikon, FujiFilm, etc. Please let me know.

If you have as much spare time as I currently do, you need to buy Death Cab for Cutie’s album Plans. I have a lot of favorite bands and quite a few albums, but I’ve never seen an album that I just plain love every single song as much as Plans. So listen to it. I promise it won’t be a waste. It’s quite inspiring.

Has anyone here read Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte? Well it’s on my summer reading list, and surprisingly, I really like it. It’s so much more interesting than Treasure Island was. And I get a lot of feminist vibes from it, too. Kudos, Charlotte Bronte. Well, that’s it for today. Over and out.

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on July 26, 2010.

2 Responses to “Memoirs of a non-blogger with a blog.”

  1. Though I know nothing of expensive, fancy camera’s, I just wanted to comment on this and say that you’ve done way better than me at keeping up with this blog thing… I feel really bad. But way to go, Maria! You’re blog entries are interesting and remind me how awesome you are (sappy much?). Anyway… love you!

  2. Thanks my dear! Haha, I don’t write in it as much as I should. It’s kinda hard to….I miss you, too!

Leave a Reply

 
