A poem, a picture, and my not so interesting life.

Here’s my newest poem that I wrote. I’ve been very sad and depressed lately, and I’m a bit confused on who my real friends are. If you’re reading this, it probably isn’t about you. I like to call it Enough, but it really isn’t defined by a title.

You say that I’m insecure,

Not understanding why that makes me mad.

And this I know for sure:

What you see in me makes us both sad.

 

You hint that I’m ugly and dull,

Leaving me confused and in tears.

Our time of “friendship” is taking its toll,

After so many years.

 

You want me to be you:

Your shadow and your mime.

But now I know that what you say isn’t true,

So, that’s enough, you’ve ran out of time.

Ok, now onto part 2. Despite the sadness of the part 1, I’m pretty happy about part 2. I did a miniature photo shoot with my little sister, and here’s one of the best shots. This lovely butterfly appeared out of nowhere, and I was so psyched that it wasn’t afraid to let me take pictures of it (trust me. most of them are).

 

Alright now loves, onto part 3.

Currently…

Reading: The Catcher in the Rye and I love it.

Listening to: This – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HLZzoi3QD10. It is just a beautiful song, and I saw these awesome people in concert last Wednesday. 🙂 I know it’s cliche to say this, but they really were mind-blowingly good.

Worrying about: my history project due on September 24th. I have to do a 3-5 minute presentation to the class, and I detest public speaking with a burning passion.

Excited about: Well friends, I’m saving up for a Nikon D3000, and I’m pretty excited about getting it soon. 🙂

Well…that’s all I can think of for today. I would say I’d try to write more regularly, but it…might not happen. Haha, goodnight!

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on September 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “A poem, a picture, and my not so interesting life.”

  1. great capture! I always love the butterfly shots.

  2. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
