What I’ve Come to Fear the Most.

Dear readers (if there are any), I’m sorry I don’t keep up with this as much as I should. I’ll try harder, ok?

The other night, I had a terrilble dream. I woke up sweating when it was cold outside and my heart was about to beat out of my chest. But as soon as I tried to think about what happened, the dream slipped away from my memory. For the last few days, I’ve been racking my brain trying to figure it out. I knew it wasn’t one of those dreams that was like me being chased by a guy with an ax (haha), but it was something deeper that was more personal. Something that left me with the feeling “oh no, what have I done.” Most of my nightmares are horror stories, so this was something new to me.

I came to realize today what it was. I’m still a little unsure about the location of the dream; I think it might have been my school. I can only remember a few of the people that I could recognize in my dream, but there were a lot of people that I knew there. The thing that scared me was all my thoughts could not be kept inside. Everyone knew my opinion of them – whether I liked them, didn’t like them, liked them, thought they were annoying, thought they were fake, etc. It was a mess, and I remembered being so embarrassed and ashamed of the thoughts that I always keep to myself. Only close friends know my deepest thoughts and in my nightmare, everybody knew them. I can remember the disdain on their faces, and it quite honestly scared me to death. Then I woke up. I wonder if this dream is significant to me at all. What’s the scariest thing you’ve ever dreamed of?

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on November 4, 2010.

2 Responses to “What I’ve Come to Fear the Most.”

  1. Sounds to me like it’s a dream like… from God. Maybe He’s telling you something. I’ve had lots of scary dreams but nothing this deep. Like you,it’s normally some horror-film nightmare. Either that or I’m drowning. I drown a lot in my dreams. Anyway… I love you and love reading your posts.

  2. Aw thank you! You are the best. 🙂
    I think it’s definitely that God is telling me something. I think it’s possibly that I need to get rid of my bad thoughts along with being more truthful to people.
    I love you, too!

Leave a Reply

 
