New Year’s Resolutions

I feel like I need to get this written (or umm typed) down so I will hold myself accountable. Here are my New Year’s Resolutions for 2011.

1. Keep doing my quiet times every day. I’ve been doing pretty well about keeping up in my devotional and reading my Bible, but I know I can slack off as quickly as I’ve started. So I want to be responsible and do my quiet times every day this year.

2. Write in my journal as much as possible. I have this one notebook that I put everything in – my spiritual happenings, general thoughts, poetry, etc. I want to continue doing it as much as possible because the writing is very liberating and inspiring for me.

3. This may sound odd or even confusing…but another very important New Year’s Resolution for me is to come clean. Not so much with others, but more myself. I’m not as honest with myself as I should be. I can give advice, but I don’t follow my own. I tell people to be strong, but I’m hiding inside myself, secretly petrified. I tell myself to be true, and then I go and fake laugh when someone says something that hurts me or makes me angry. I think people should be more individual and expressive, and then I’m afraid to even show someone how I really feel. This just doesn’t fit; I am lying to myself. I need to allow myself to show my feelings to more people than just myself.

4. On a more shallow note, excersise more. *sigh*

5. Blog more, haha. I like it. 🙂

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on December 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “New Year’s Resolutions”

  1. Good choices! 🙂 I encourage you to choose daunting tasks, it’ll make 2011 an adventure.

  2. Yes indeed. Thanks for keeping up with my blog, Sarah. 🙂 You make me happy.

Leave a Reply

 
