Thoughts and Updates.

A general list of what’s going on in my life right now.

1. My life right now is so…busy. Sometimes busy can be good, like when it’s fun. But this is a bad busy, because it all seems to have to do with school. Several tests, projects, a report, plus many other things all crammed together in the next five days. *Sigh* Hopefully this busy-ness will pass over soon.

2. On a more positive note, I am really looking forward to summer. Yesterday, my family just booked tickets to London, England. My parents always promised us we would eventually take a Europe trip, but to be honest, I didn’t actually plan on it happening. But it’s pretty set in stone at this point, and I am psyched beyond words. The plan is for us to spend a few days in London, Ireland, and maybe Paris. It all seems a little too good to be true, because I’ve looked forward to going to those wonderful places since my childhood. 🙂

3. So far I’ve stuck to almost all of my New Year’s resolutions. I’ve done my quiet times everyday, written in my journal nearly every day, and excersised more. I haven’t blogged as much as I’ve liked to, but that’s not as high on the good old priority list. The coming clean thing: only time will tell.

4. Yesterday, the whole day I felt kind of…alone. So while doing my quiet times, I knew I really needed to pray for me to be more willing to just hear God and know that I’m not alone. So I just asked Jesus to let me quiet myself enough to be able to feel Him in my heart. After I finished praying, I sat in the silence. I became very aware of the rhythm of my beating heart and every time I inhaled and exhaled. In the quiet, I felt God tell me that I wasn’t an accident. I am not alone in this harsh world. He’s with me, whether I feel His presence or not. It’s kind of hard to describe. But I just felt like I should share that.

5. Noteworthy books that I’ve recently read:

Immanuel’s Veins by Ted Dekker

 

I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith

 

6. Remember how I’m saving up for a fancy camera? I’m getting pretty close to being able to buy it. 🙂 I’m either getting a Nikon D3000 or a Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS. Yep. It’s kind of a big thing for me.

 

7. Oh. And listen to this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfYK8wvvU90 The lyrics are just lovely.

Well, readers (if there are any), I bid you adieu. Hopefully I’ll be posting again soon.

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on January 19, 2011.

5 Responses to “Thoughts and Updates.”

  1. Do you realize how freaking jealous I am?! Europe! No fair! You’ve been all over the world (well, Honduras, anywhere else you’ve been, and now Europe)! The farthest I’ve gone is either Phoenix, Arizona for like two days, and Buffalo, New York when I was like 6. Grr… oh well, I’m going to Puerto Rico this summer on a misson trip and that’s exotic enough for me. But mark my words, one day I will go travel the world. And you’re coming with me.

    Another reason I’m jealous: you’re so good at doing your new years resolutions! I’m sucking at mine! I hardly ever journal anymore (so much for journaling every day) and I’m still on like Genesis 20. I’m going to quit the whole journaling every day thing and just do it whenever I can (cause sometimes I’m really, really busy) and just start reading the Bible every day, no matter what or how much it is. So yeah… this is a really long comment. Hope you don’t mind. I love you! Take me with you!

  2. Hahaha I’m almost afraid to get excited about the Europe trip because it really does seem way too good to be true. I really wish I could take you with me. 😦 But yes, someday we’re going to travel the world together, and it’s going to be amazing.
    Journaling every day is really tough because well, not all days are that exciting. So I’ve resolved not to do it every day…just enough that I’m keeping up with it.
    Keep going with the Bible! It’s a tough challenge, but God will show you so much amazing stuff through reading it. Even if you are reading only a little a day. Trust me, I know you can do it. 🙂
    I love you too, dear!

  3. Thanks for the encouragement. 🙂

    And go and be excited! You’re going to Europe! Yes! Hooray! Take lots of pictures for me. 🙂

  4. I definitely will. 🙂 And maybe I’ll buy you a t-shirt or something, cause well, *blushes* I love you!

  5. A gift from a foreign country?! It’s all I’ve ever wanted. And, I have to tell you, I love you too.

Leave a Reply

 
