An Aspect of Elegance

I’ve always kind of loved ballet. Though I unfortunately am not at all built to be a ballerina (tall but not pencil thin, uncoordinated and rather unflexible), I find the dance style elegant and classic. It is so delicate, yet requires a lot of strength if you truly think about it. So graceful, refined, and artistic. I love it.

So I got on this point because after school today when I should have been doing my homework, I spent a few hours sketching ballerinas with my sister. Here is some of the magnificance we found while google imaging:

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on February 2, 2011.

One Response to “An Aspect of Elegance”

  1. First of all, you ARE too pencil-thin! You would be a beautiful ballerina. But I agree. I was thinking about ballet just the other day. I love that last picture. Gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

 
