Thoughts floating like clouds through the upper air of her mind…

I’m just going to type as it comes to me.

Why do I put myself through the horror of horror movies? I sit through them, scared to death, and then I either can’t sleep or have nightmares. They really are stupid and they aren’t helping me in any way, but I still find them…intense. I can at least say it’s more thrilling than sitting through like one of those over romanced “tearjerkers” that I just know could never happen to anyone anywhere but the fairy tale world (though they can be nice sometimes). But my point is I slept with the paper lanterns (which I just love) on in my room because I watched Paranormal Activity. It wasn’t scary until the end, but ya know. I’m easily scared.

I’ve been sad this week. This was the week I was supposed to go to Honduras to see my missionary friend Hollie and her husband plus all the kids at the school there. I miss them so much, and I was really looking forward to seeing them. Oh well. God has a plan, and I will wait until November. Who knows, maybe I’ll even get a chance to go before then. I’ll just be ready to go where Jesus takes me.

 

               

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this on here yet, but after approximately 6 months of saving up and over a year of dreaming about it, I finally bought my fancy camera, a lovely Nikon D3100. It’s really confusing with all of its bells and whistles, but I know that it already takes a million times better quality pictures than my old camera. And it’s a lot of fun to use. My pictures are actually starting to look like how I’ve pictured them, which makes me inexplicably happy. It numbs the pain of not being in Honduras, anyway.

The weather today makes me want to put on a floral dress and run through fields and let myself feel the breeze on my skin. It’s just that kind of day outside. I can’t wait for the pink cherry blossom trees in my front yard to start blossoming. Spring is a lovely time, and I can’t wait to feel surrounded by the beauty of it.

Except for allergies. I just hate those. Having to awkwardly blow my nose in class is no fun.

Well, after a long rather random post, I best be going. Make the most of the weekend, my friends. 😀

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on March 12, 2011.

One Response to “Thoughts floating like clouds through the upper air of her mind…”

  1. You are brave to watch Paranormal Activity. I won’t even watch the previews. I am 10,000,000 times more easily scared than you. Be thankful.

    I’m sorry you’re not in Honduras this week. God must haves something better planned. 🙂

    Yay for a new camera! Hope you have fun taking photos. Post some of them on here soon. I can’t wait to see them. I love you!

Leave a Reply

 
