Euphoria.

Euphoria (n.): A feeling of great happiness or well-being

Ehh I haven’t blogged in a little while. So this is just a mix of everything. Here goes.

1. I love these dresses. I plan to do some sewing this summer (when I actually have time for recreational activities), and I want to make something like this. I just love floral patterns.

2. I know Sarah is my primary reader, but if you are looking at this blog randomly and are also feeling randomly generous, please sponsor her! Invisible Children is an absolutely wonderful cause.

3. I must must share these verses. Lamentations 3:22-26

Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed,

for his compassions never fail.

They are new every morning;

great is your faithfulness.

I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion;

therefore I will wait for him.”

The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him,

to the one who seeks him;

it is good to wait quietly

for the salvation of the LORD.

I love these words so much. I was actually reading the book of Lamentations (it’s really short), and it’s funny because most of it is a plea to God to take away the Israelite’s suffering for their sins. I looked up the actual meaning of the word “lament” (the root of the word Lamentations), and it means to express grief for or to mourn. But yet, right there in the middle of it, there are these lovely words, hopeful and looking above the materialism and strife surrounding them. That’s what I want my life to be, something more concerned about living in the Spirit rather than caring so much about what’s around me.

4. I (officially) like someone. I know that it’s strange for me to say something like that after I’ve shared my heart about Jesus, but I’m coming to grips with that it is not a sin to like a guy. As long as it doesn’t separate me from God.

5. I wish I had a scanner so that I could upload a drawing on here. I’ve been doing a lot more drawing than usual lately. Not that I’m any good, but it just feels…right. I have so many ideas flowing through my mind (the funny thing is they all seem to involve trees…), and I just try to keep up with them between writing and drawing. Unlike writing, I only go through art phases. Writing is something I know I’ll stick with for the rest of my life, where art I couldn’t rightly say. But I’m happy where I’m at. I have no other way of expressing myself.

These are similar to what I like to imagine:

6. Yeah, I really can’t wait for summer. There are so many things I want to do. I know I probably always say that before summer, and then I’m lazy the entire time, but I am definitely determined for this summer to be different. I’m going to make a list… *note to self*

7. Some lovely lyrics I feel inclined to share:

“Out in the garden where we planted the seeds
There is a tree that’s old as me
Branches were sewn by the color of green
Ground had arose and passed its knees
By the cracks of the skin I climbed to the top
I climbed the tree to see the world
When the gusts came around to blow me down
I held on as tightly as you held onto me
I held on as tightly as you held onto me
And I built a home
For you
For me”

I wish I could write like that.

I hope everyone has a great rest of the day. Adios.

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on March 29, 2011.

One Response to “Euphoria.”

  1. Aw, thanks for mentioning me. 🙂 You should join me! Sign up for 25! 😀

Leave a comment