Tranquility.

May I say that spring break is just pure joy?

Yesterday I spent the day with a friend frolicking through fields. As lame and childish as it sounds, it is really something everybody should take the time to do. After running as fast as we could through the field and then rolling down the hill, we just laid down in the grass. The breeze blew the grass and played with my hair. You know that complete feeling of peace? It’s just a great feeling. And all I could think of was:

He makes me to lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside the still waters.

In third grade I had to memorize Psalm 23, and it really didn’t mean a lot to me. Until having to memorize it again in Spanish for school (En verdes pastos me hace descansar. Junto a tranquilas aguas me conduce), I’ve never thought about  how beautiful it is. Not to mention how comforting.

Well anyone else who is on spring break this week, I hope you have a lovely time. 🙂

ooooo

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on April 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
