reflection.

As I see the sun start to inch over the horizon, I can’t help but look back to the night. Perhaps I did feel safer back then, when everything was in my control. I always knew what was coming for me. But how could I have been happy? It was only the idea of happiness that I dwelled in. Now that I’ve felt the real thing, I can’t go back.

But I’m scared. More scared than I’ve ever been in my entire life. The endless possibility is so huge I feel like I could get lost in it. However, I’m freer than I’ve ever been before. And it feels right.

I subconsciously raise my hand, as if I could greet the sun. Even though I don’t know what’s coming for me, I’m ready.

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on May 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “reflection.”

  1. Ooo… what might this be about?

Leave a Reply

 
