News.

Hello darling(s), I hope all is well.

As is usual for a new school year, I got my hair cut and dyed the closest possible shade to red (but is really brown). I don’t feel so…washed out anymore.

My older brother is leaving for college in a week. I don’t know how to feel, besides that I’m really going to miss him. I remember when I was little we didn’t like each other all that much, but now that we’ve gotten older it’s been nice to have a sibling older than me in the house.

Also, now that my brother’s leaving…I have to cut the grass. I do not particularly like that.

Anywho, tonight we’re going to spend some time together and go to the Death Cab for Cutie concert, which I am so totally psyched about. This is Death Cab:

Also, today is the lead singer Ben Gibbard’s birthday, so possibly his amazing actress wife Zooey Deschanel will be there! She’s in the movies 500 Days of Summer, Elf, Yes Man, and a few other movies I can’t think of. Though the chances are slim, here’s for hoping. I would be beside myself.

That’s all for now, loves. Hope everyone has a nice weekend.

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on August 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
