Sorry I’ve been M.I.A lately. School has unfortunately started, and I feel I’ve had to go full speed ahead with no distractions for the last few days. Now I finally have time to sit down and type a blog. Thank you Jesus.

So school…it’s actually going fairly well, despite how time-consuming it is. I’m not in an as-hard math this year which helps a TON. Algebra 2 last year about did me in. I’m already grasping Geometry a lot better (well, at least I think so). My English class is more interesting than last year, and world history is kind of a drag, but I think it’ll be easy. But the one class I’m nervous about…*Jaws theme music*…Chemistry. Science is just not my thing at all.

Alright, I hope I’m not boring you too much with all my school talk. New subject. Today, I felt the first little glimpse of autumn. There’s a bit of breeze outside, and it’s ten degrees cooler than usual. I am so ready for fall. I want scarves and sweaters; chilly mornings and hot coffee. And not to mention the leaves changing color and falling. I just want it all to come faster. I’ll welcome it with open arms.

Oh and I’m super excited – I just bought these shoes and these shoes from Urban Outfitters’ website. Hope they ship fast…

Goodbye for now, loves. Have a great week.

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on August 23, 2011.

One Response to “”

  1. I’m glad school seems to be going well for you. 🙂 And I’m infinitely jealous of those shoes, especially the second pair. Love you!

Leave a Reply

 
