A call.

How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say to Zion, “Your God reigns!” -Isaiah 52:2

That verse is so encouraging to me. I am happy to announce that I will be hopefully be going back to Tegucigalpa, Honduras in October. There are no words to describe how excited I am about it and about what He is going to teach me. It would be wonderful if you could be praying for me. It is expensive to go, but I’m at peace because God will provide the cost.

I am tired of being so selfish, and I want to start today in putting others first and striving to serve Him. I want to be completely filled up and on fire for God.

Father, please prepare my heart.

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on August 24, 2011.

2 Responses to “A call.”

  1. I am so excited for you! 😀 I will pray for you, that God will provide the money and bless you on your journey. That is so amazing. 🙂

  2. Thank you! I love you.

Leave a Reply

 
