I find peace in dreary mornings

I love chilly, foggy mornings like this. Even though I spend most of it doing homework, I find some delight in having to wear warm clothes and looking outside and seeing the beauty in the dreariness. And the huge cups of coffee are also wonderful.

What I’ve been listening to:

Laura Marling is so good. It’s cool, too, because she’s only 19, but she has like three albums out.

What I’ve been reading:

Perhaps it is a bit above my reading level (not to mention it is 864 pages, making it one of biggest books I have attempted). But what I’ve read, it’s really good. It’s super interesting also because there aren’t many books set in Russia. It makes me want to visit there someday. Anndd I heard a movie is coming out in 2012, with Kiera Knightley and Matthew Macfadyen (both of Pride and Prejudice).

I’ve also been studying I Corinthians a bit. I’ve always thought about it as just the “love” book, but looking beyond chapter 13, it’s a lot more than that. There’s been a lot of advice that I’ve been able to apply to my life.

~

In my life lately, school has been time-consuming as usual, but fairly good for the most part. This year it seems like my life will be essentially drama free, which is something I need right now. But it’s been a bit stressful in the regard that I am having to make a lot of decisions, so any prayer would be appreciated. Now readers, what is going on in your lives?

Hope everyone has a nice week.

 

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on September 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
