We saw the stars for what they were

Do you remember when we went outside that one night? It was so long ago. We marveled in awe at the stars for what seemed like hours. We found Orion and Cassiopeia, traipsed up in the sky like beautiful prisoners. Then we tried to form some of our own constellations. As brilliant as the night sky was, the most beautiful part was seeing the stars reflecting in your eyes. But I could swear the stars in your eyes have always been there.

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on September 24, 2011.

4 Responses to “We saw the stars for what they were”

  1. That is beautiful. What is that from?

  2. My head. 🙂 It’s the first time I’ve written anything somewhat substantial in a while…how are you, love??

  3. Well it was lovely. I’m jealous. 😉 I am great! How are you? What’s been going on in your life?

  4. I’m…ok. Everything in my life just seems really bipolar lately. Any prayer would be appreciated. Anything I can be praying for you??

Leave a Reply

 
