The things that do my soul good

(basically what I am thankful for)

To begin, please know that I am thankful for the inevitable, such as God, my family, my house, and all that good stuff, but I’m not going to go on and on about them now; I want to focus on some other things that are more personal to me.

I’m glad I was born into such a lovely place, and I’m glad that so many wonderful people have happened into my life and that they have blessed me in so many ways. I’m not thankful for them as much as I should be. And they are truly golden.

I’m thankful for coffee and tea, and the happiness that they bring.

I’m so glad God gave us things to be creative and go wild with, like art, photography, writing, music, etc. etc. (because I don’t think I could function without them).

I’m glad for humor and good meals and fashion. I’m glad for big smiles and the way people look with the sun directly behind their heads. I’m thankful for movies that inspire you and make you see things in different way. I’m thankful for wintry sweaters and warm and comfy scarves. I’m glad for cool tattoos and piercings.

To finish, I’ll just say that I’m thankful for food. Okay. That’s all.

I hope everyone has a glorious Thanksgiving and a wonderful rest of the holiday.

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on November 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
