Ramblings.

School has been crazy. It incessantly takes up all my time and reduces me to simply browsing the internet in any kind of free time (rather than writing or some other form of art). Thankfully, school has not robbed me of reading, and I am about to finish To Kill a Mockingbird and I am restarting Anna Karenina. I’m hoping to finish it midway through the summer…

This year has been lack luster at best. Either I need a major attitude adjustment or I am literally surrounded by idiots (though I know it’s the first one, I’m just still slightly in denial). There is no one class that is really enjoyable or where I feel I am actually learning something truly substantial. I feel like I’ve studied the exact same thing in history for the last three years. Math at least is easier this year, but it is outweighed by chemistry, which has proved to be one of the most challenging classes I’ve ever taken. Spanish is alright, but we’re still on grammar, and I’m ready to move on to conversational. It doesn’t help that my classes are filled with a lot of slackers, who are constantly leaping at the chance to take advantage of any kind teachers (like pushing dates back for papers, etc.). That really bothers me. Sometimes you just have to do your work when the teacher tells you to.

However, summer is in exactly three weeks. I can definitely stick it out until then.

Well anyways, this is just a boring update of my current life.

Oh and one streak of good news! Last week, because of my big car fiasco, I had to go to court, which was really scary, but, praise God, I did not get my license taken away. This is a seriously HUGE praise because I would go absolutely stir-crazy this summer having my mother drive me around everywhere. I didn’t have a fine either; just nineteen hours of community service. Considering the wreck, this is also really wonderful compared to what could have been. So I’m praying for safe driving for the rest of…forever, and this issue has been pretty much resolved.

Well that’s all for now. Hopefully I’ll have something more interesting to write about soon enough. Until then, I bid you adieu.

 

 

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on April 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
