Lightheartedness

Last Wednesday was my chemistry final, so therefore I am now done with school and a free woman once again.

I cannot understand in any way how people are nostalgic or sad about the school year ending. As much as I love my friends, I could not take one more day of school work. This summer is (hopefully) going to wonderful. So far, it looks as if it will follow something like this:

  • Lol the SAT yay!!!!!!!!! :/
  • At the beginning of June, my family and I are going to drive up to Massachusetts to pick up my older brother from college. Since we are driving, we are going to pass a ton of colleges, and we are going to go college touring for me. I still have two years til I would leave for college, but as of now, I know I want to go out of state, so we are going to get started with the touring. So yeah that’s pretty exciting.
  • I’ll be going to Honduras at the end of June, which I’m definitely psyched about. I can’t wait to see my friends down there and all the children at AFE again.
  • Veganism (round ii) has commenced as of today, May 21. Hopefully I will vegan until further notice rather than just two weeks. So lots of vegetables, oatmeal, apples, and carrot juice (my secret addiction) for me. Right on.
  • Coldplay concert in July with my older brother!
  • Hopefully starting to learn French…?
  • And of course: reading, reading, reading, and sleeping, sleeping, sleeping.
  • Oh and tumblr-ing.

I think that sums it up. Seems to be quite fetch to me. I’ll post something whenever I see fit (that could be often or not often at all…so we’ll just have to see). Hope everyone has a lovely summer as well!

~ by TheFirstLightofSummer on May 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
